I am loving the hot sunny weather so so much right now. Summer is officially here and it is glorious!

The downside of that is that I still have a job to go to every day which involves sitting in a hot office with lots of warm buzzing machines around me.

The upside of that is that I think I am actually drinking the recommended intake of water at the moment.

The downside of that is that I need to take a toilet break every half an hour.

The upside of that is the excuse to get up from my desk and stretch, thus ultimately improving my posture and overall health.

The downside of that is that I still have to sit down at my cramped stuffy desk again which undoes all the good stretching work.

The upside of that is that I really appreciate home time.

The downside of that is that I am frequently counting down the minutes until I can get outside and enjoy the sunshine.

The upside of that is that I work faster coz I don’t want anything to delay my departure and therefore have higher productivity.

The downside of that is I am finishing all the interesting work and have that boring pile of filing staring ominously at me.

The upside of that is being able to get up from my desk again…

