This last weekend we went back to the UK for my Grandpa’s 80th Birthday weeekend shebang. Which included a huge extended family game of crocker on the common, a live ceilidh band and enough food to feed a small country and was pretty much awesome. I took no photos all weekend (was having too much fun) but I saw a number of other relatives with scary posh cameras in their hands (nothing like my wee pink one) so am hoping for loads soon and then I can show you!

Until then, here – AMAZINGLY – is a photo of my mum HITTING THE BALL in crocker. If you have ever had the misfortune to be on the team of anyone with Duguid genes, you will know we pretty much suck at ball games. Really.

“The good news, however, is that this… tends to get proportionately less by generation. So, our kids could be normal.” (Name that film!)

As my uncle Neil said (it’s his awesome photo): “Margy hitting a ball…Apparently this title is deemed a miracle and may lead to beatification”

