Can I mention just how excited I am to see the new Narnia film!

Actually, I was not overly impressed with The Lion, the witch and the wardrobe. The kids were good actors, thingy as Tumnus was fantastic (he has been one of my favourite actors since his Shameless days), but Aslan? Considering how amazing computer graphics can look in films nowadays, he was a little too… tame.

Still, Caspian is not looking bad. Better than the BBC version where the kid didn’t quite look big enough to be out after teatime.

I will have to reread the book again before the film comes out. Prince Caspian is one of the best ones in my opinion, although The horse and his boy is still my absolute favourite. As far as I know, no one has ever made that one into a film? I think it would look amazing as a film.

